back to new releases
Panufnik: Sinfonia Mistica · Sinfonia di Sfere

Andrzej Panufnik (1914-1991)

London Symphony Orchestra
David Atherton

EXP 0014

1. Sinfonia Mistica Molto Andante
2. Sinfonia Mistica Allegro (Fig.5)
3. Sinfonia Mistica Allegro (Fig.19)
4. Sinfonia Mistica Allegro (Fig.32)
5. Sinfonia di Sfere Poco Andante
6. Sinfonia di Sfere Poco Allegro (Fig.9)
7. Sinfonia di Sfere Poco Andante (Fig.16)
8. Sinfonia di Sfere Andante (Fig.25)
9. Sinfonia di Sfere Molto Andante (Fig.50)
10. Sinfonia di Sfere Molto Allegro (Fig.65)


Recorded: Kingsway Hall, London, 12 & 13 August 1978
This is the first International CD Release featuring this recording.

This recording was first released on Decca's HEAD label in 1979.

The CD booklet contains notes in English, French and German.

Original review
Première recordings of these two symphonies which remain the only recordings and which have been much sought-after.